Maine Community Colleges

Maine has a wide variety of community colleges, each offering different programs and opportunities. The Maine Community College System (MCCS) is the largest system of two-year public higher education institutions in the state, with seven campuses throughout Maine. These campuses offer associate degree, diploma, and certificate programs in fields such as healthcare, business administration, industrial technology and more. They also offer specialized training in areas such as welding, automotive technology, HVAC systems installation and repair, and computer information systems.

Community College Location Enrollment
Southern Maine Community College South Portland 6,099
Central Maine Community College Auburn 2,484
Eastern Maine Community College Bangor 2,045
Kennebec Valley Community College Fairfield 2,465
Northern Maine Community College Presque Isle 1,232
Washington County Community College Calais 587
York County Community College Wells 1,951

The MCCS also offers a range of transferable college credits that can be used to pursue a bachelor’s degree at one of Maine’s four-year colleges or universities. Additionally, many of the community colleges in Maine have agreements with local employers for internships and apprenticeships that allow students to gain valuable work experience while still earning college credit. These opportunities enable students to gain real-world experience while exploring potential career paths before committing to a full-time job or furthering their studies at a four-year institution.

In addition to traditional course offerings, many of the community colleges in Maine offer online courses for those who prefer to learn remotely from any location with an internet connection. These courses range from basic office skills to specialized information technology training. Some schools even provide specialized online degrees such as an Associate Degree in Applied Science or an Associate Degree in Business Administration which can be completed entirely online.

List of All Community Colleges in Maine

Below is a list of all community colleges in the state of Maine. For each college, you will see the name of current president, website URL,  street address, phone number, postal code and city location.

Central Maine Community College

CEO/President: Scott E.  Knapp
Web Address:
Address: 1250 Turner Street
City: Auburn
Zip: 04210
State: ME
Phone: 2077842385


Central Maine Medical Center School of Nursing

CEO/President: Sharon  Kuhrt
Web Address:
Address: 70 Middle Street
City: Lewiston
Zip: 04240
State: ME
Phone: 2077952840


Eastern Maine Community College

CEO/President: Joyce B.  Hedlund
Web Address:
Address: 354 Hogan Road
City: Bangor
Zip: 04401-4280
State: ME
Phone: 2079744600


Kennebec Valley Community College

CEO/President: Barbara W.  Woodlee
Web Address:
Address: 92 Western Avenue
City: Fairfield
Zip: 04937-1337
State: ME
Phone: 2074535000


Maine Community College System

CEO/President: John  Fitzsimmons
Web Address:
Address: 323 State Street
City: Augusta
Zip: 04330
State: ME
Phone: 2076294000


Northern Maine Community College

CEO/President: Timothy  Crowley
Web Address:
Address: 33 Edgemont Drive
City: Presque Isle
Zip: 04769
State: ME
Phone: 2077682700


Southern Maine Community College

CEO/President: James O.  Ortiz
Web Address:
Address: 2 Fort Road
City: South Portland
Zip: 04106
State: ME
Phone: 2077415500


Washington County Community College

CEO/President: William H.  Cassidy
Web Address:
Address: RR 1 Box 22C
City: Calais
Zip: 04619
State: ME
Phone: 2074541000


York County Community College

CEO/President: Charles  Lyons
Web Address:
Address: 112 College Drive
City: Wells
Zip: 04090
State: ME
Phone: 2076469282


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *